Fire & Finance Blog

Fire & Finance Blog

Choose a Category:

Articles with keyword "credit union"

Posted on Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 10:03 AM
A Third of Americans Have Shopped for Retirement Savings Options Only 1 in 3 Americans have confessed to stopping retirement savings...
Posted on Friday, March 24, 2017 at 8:45 AM
Americans Are in a Saving Mood A new Bankrate survey finds that Americans are feeling more comfortable with the savings they...
Posted on Tuesday, January 31, 2017 at 8:49 AM
Credit Union Lovers Unite Credit union lovers are being asked to fight efforts by the Big Bank Lobby (aka The American...
Posted on Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 7:24 AM
Big Banks Sue Credit Unions to Prevent Broadening of CU Membership Rules Credit unions are trying to modify their membership rules...
Posted on Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 6:07 AM
Is Your Retirement IQ High Enough? It’s no secret that we have a crisis in the U.S. regarding retirement. The crisis...
Posted on Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 4:26 AM
ATM Fees Rise to Record Highs, Again ATM fees have now set new records each years for 10 straight years, according...
Posted on Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 5:02 AM
When it comes to money, savers accumulate wealth, while non-savers accumulate regret. This is advice we should all take to...
Posted on Friday, April 22, 2016 at 9:25 AM
Many people would like to join a credit union, but fear they would lose the convenience of having the nationwide...
Posted on Thursday, March 17, 2016 at 7:01 AM
Maybe you’ve read banking industry propaganda recently claiming that credit union fees and policies are no longer much friendlier than...
Posted on Monday, February 1, 2016 at 8:27 AM
You’ve probably been getting a lot of junk mail recently from companies that want to lend you lots of money...