Fire & Finance Blog

Fire & Finance Blog

Choose a Category:
Posted on Wednesday, January 13, 2010 at 9:49 AM
A new scam has developed that uses Craigslist to recruit credit union members and employees to help them get into the credit union.
Posted on Friday, January 8, 2010 at 9:52 AM
Tired of being treated like just another customer at at your Too-Big-To-Fail Bank??  Become a member of FASNY Federal Credit Union...
Posted on Sunday, November 1, 2009 at 9:54 AM
We would like to announce that XCEL FCU has joined the Shared Branching Network and is opening the doors of 3...
Posted on Wednesday, September 2, 2009 at 9:55 AM
We would like to announce that AmeriCU CU has joined the Shared Branching Network and is opening the doors of 7 new CU Service Centers to our participating locations.
Posted on Thursday, August 6, 2009 at 9:56 AM
We at FASNY FCU are excited to announce the addition of National Volunteer Fire Council�s employees and State, Department and Personal Members to our field of membership.
Posted on Wednesday, July 1, 2009 at 9:57 AM
FASNY Federal Credit Union is pleased to announce the 2009 Annual Membership Meeting and Elections for Thursday, August 20, 2009, to coincide with the FASNY Annual Convention.
Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 at 9:59 AM
Having an understanding of basic financial management concepts can play a major role in helping you live within your means and avoid the stress of playing catch-up with your finances.
Posted on Monday, June 1, 2009 at 10:01 AM
2008 will go down in history as one of the most challenging years ever for the financial services industry.
Posted on Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 10:04 AM
Taking on debt is one tool consumers employ to build and expand their lifestyle. However, sensibly managing that debt can be a challenge and the implications of mismanaging debt can be far-reaching and severe.
Posted on Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 10:07 AM
Given today's economic climate, I'm often asked who can join the FASNY Federal Credit Union?